FacebookTwitterYoutubeInstagramGoogle Plus

Carter Burwell

Film Composer

Carter Burwell has composed the music for many feature films written, directed, and produced by the Coen Brothers, including Blood Simple, Raising Arizona, Miller’s Crossing, Barton Fink, Fargo, The Man Who Wasn’t There, No Country for Old Men, Burn After Reading, A Serious Man, and True Grit. His other film scores include those for The Spanish Prisoner, Gods and Monsters, Velvet Goldmine, Three Kings, Being John Malkovich, Before Night Falls, Adaptation, Before the Devil Knows You’re Dead, In Bruges, Twilight, Where The Wild Things Are, The Kids Are All Right, and Seven Psychopaths.

Past Programs Featuring Carter Burwell

Saturday, September 21, 2013 | 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm