FacebookTwitterYoutubeInstagramGoogle Plus

WORLD SCIENCE FESTIVAL This year's Festival has been re-imagined as a year-long series of signature explorations
featuring world-leading thinkers, artists, and innovators discussing cutting edge ideas, recent discoveries, and future opportunities.

The upcoming launch of Artemis I marks the first step toward humankind’s return to the moon in half-a-century, and is vital to the yet more ambitious plan of landing a crew on Mars. Join Brian Greene in conversation with NASA’s Associate Administrator Thomas Zurbruchen and MIT professor Dava Newman as they explore the Artemis mission and its promise to lift humanity to the moon and beyond.

This program is part of the Big Ideas series, supported by the John Templeton Foundation.

Learn MoreNone

This event is free. Please register in advance of the program, and subscribe to our newsletter for updates and information about Festival programs. Your support is vital to the continued work of the Festival so please consider making a donation.

Moderator
Participants

Recent Programs

Premiered Thursday, September 8, 2022
Watch Now
Premiered Tuesday, July 12, 2022
Watch Now
Premiered Thursday, June 30, 2022
Watch Now
Premiered Friday, June 17, 2022
Watch Now
Premiered Thursday, May 19, 2022
Watch Now
Premiered Thursday, April 28, 2022
Watch Now
Premiered Thursday, April 14, 2022
Watch Now
Premiered Thursday, March 31, 2022
Watch Now
Premiered Saturday, March 12, 2022
Watch Now
Premiered Thursday, January 6, 2022
Watch Now
Premiered Thursday, December 23, 2021
Watch Now
Premiered Friday, October 8, 2021
Watch Now
Premiered Thursday, September 30, 2021
Watch Now
Premiered Thursday, August 19, 2021
Watch Now
Premiered Thursday, August 5, 2021
Watch Now

Upcoming Programs

What Is a Face?
Redefining Impossible
Relating to Robots
Can a Creation Be Creative?
Emergence and Entanglement
Seeking Immortaility
What is Real, What is a Copy?
The Illusion of Self
Seeking Eureka
Is Beauty Truth?
The Deep
The Brain-Gut Connection
Reading, Writing, and Technology
Quantum Reality
Math and Origami
Lucid Dreaming
Knowledge vs Wisdom
The Cosmic Web
Home Alone
Genes and Gender
Fooling the Eye. Revealing the Truth
Faith and Empiricism
Enhanced Humans
Dethroning DNA
Defining Life
Closing Quantum Loopholes
Can a Computer be a Physicist?
Beyond Deep Learning
Cosmological Controversy
All You Need Is Oxytocin

*Programs are subject to change.

Subscribe to our newsletter for the latest program and event updates.